Hide your visit
All pages you visit are saved as history in your browser. If for some reason you do not want anyone to be able to see that you have been on a page, you can delete the history.
To hide your visit to Google Chrome, click on the three dots at the top right of the window, then select “Settings”. Under “Privacy and security” on the page you are redirected to, there is a button called “Clear web information”. Here you can choose if you want to delete everything that has been stored, such as cookies, or just the web history.
In Google Chrome, you can surf incognito (anonymously, without a trace), which means that the web pages you open and the files you download are not logged in the browsing and download history. In addition, all cookies are deleted when you close the incognito window.
In the Tools menu at the top right (three vertical dots), select “History” and then click “Clear History” at the top right of the menu.
Under Tools – go to Clear sensitive data… and there tick the relevant boxes; if it only applies to previously visited pages, the top box is to proceed by clicking Clear now.
In Safari, just like in Chrome, you have an option called “Private browsing” which you can access on your mobile by clicking on “Private” in the lower left corner, or under “Edit” on the computer.
To delete history, click on “History” at the top, then “Show all history…” to delete specific pages, or you can select “Delete all history” to delete all history at once.